

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 1 – 13 FEBRUARY 2018

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Robert Brown MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Shaoquett Moselmane MLC

Revd the Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

The Hon Peter Phelps MLC

Mr David Shoebridge MLC

The Hon Lynda Voltz MLC

Secretariat to the Committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant - Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr John Young, Principal Council Officer – Procedure (02 9230 3464)

- 1. The Committee met at 1.30 pm on Tuesday 13 February 2018.
- 2. The Committee recommends that the following bills not be referred to Standing Committees this day:
 - Teaching and Education Legislation Amendment (Employment) Bill 2017
 - Vexatious Proceedings Amendment (Statutory Review) Bill 2017
 - Health Legislation Amendment Bill 2017
 - Justice Legislation Amendment Bill 2018
 - Industrial Relations Amendment (Contracts of Carriage) Bill 2018.

Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC **Chair** 13 February 2018